May, 2 2018

Executive Director of Dexa Laboratories of Biomolecular Sciences (DLBS), Raymond R. Tjandrawinata, Ph.D., M.S., MBA won the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) Award 2018 for WIPO Medal of Inventor category on Thursday, April 26, 2018 at the Vice Presidential Palace.This award was handed over directly by Vice President, Jusuf Kalla accompanied by Minister of Law and Human Rights, Yasonna Laoly. Also present there, Commissioner of PT Ferron Par Pharmaceuticals, Roy Ibrahim and Head of Corporate Communications of Dexa Group, Soni Himawan.

WIPO Award is an award given as an appreciation to creators, inventors, innovators and intellectual property activists. WIPO Medal for Inventor was awarded to Raymond R. Tjandrawinata, Ph.D., M.S., MBA. An inventor who mostly researches and develops pharmaceuticals based on Indonesia's natural resources, such as herbs, animals and soil. The resulting patent consists of 10 patents in Indonesia and 56 other patents in various countries, such as: United States of America, Europe, Australia, Japan, Korea and some other countries.

Of the 66 patents, 2 patents are from Dexa Development Center (DDC) and 64 patents are from Dexa Laboratories of Biomolecular Science (DLBS).

These patents exist on behalf of Mr. Raymond R. Tjandrawinata, Ph.D., M.S., MBA and also on behalf of the Research Team he leads. The above-mentioned patents, submitted to PT Dexa Medica to produce them into herbal medicines from indigenous plants of Indonesia.

“With this award, I am grateful and thank the people who continue to trust me through PT Dexa Laboratories of Biomolecular Sciences (DLBS)," said Mr. Raymond R Tjandrawinata.

He added, "This award also demonstrates how the commitment of PT Dexa Laboratories of Biomolecular Sciences (DLBS) to continuously develop Indonesia's natural resource-based medicines, for the health of Indonesian people and the world."
WIPO Award 2018 was also awarded to three other winners, namely Dwiki Dharmawan (WIPO Medal for Creativity), PT. Pertamina (Persero) for WIPO IP Enterprise Trophy, and Muhammad Farid Husein (High School 1 Ponorogo for WIPO School Children's Trophy). Corporate Communications Dexa Medica